Nobody will ever

December 15, 2016 § Leave a comment

… hear this song but you.

… see this drawing of a mermaid, but one or two.

… or taste this genius soup I cooked,
though I could post a picture on Facebook.

They won’t be reading this poem,
so I write to hear myself talk,
to knit words while I ride the train,
and count syllables as I walk.

I fingerpick the uke,
and find pretty sounding chords
for myself to hear,
and maybe you will like the words.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nobody will ever at Poems.

meta

